-October Blue Card Praise Reports

*Blue cards are handed out during every VCC service. On them you can write your prayer requests and a team will pray for you. You can also use these blue cards to give us your praise report.

 

-10/05/08

A few months back, we asked for prayer concerning Jim deploying to Afghanistan.  Jim decided to go, saying ‘yes’ to helping his fellow Marines.  God intercepted.  Jim was told they did not need him to go. We later found out that the unit was ambushed.  God literally spared his life by him not going!  Thanks be to God.

Tim and Sarah

 

-10/05/08

Praises!  Eldest son is healed from bicycle accident.  He is fully committed and walking with the Lord, again, after many years!!!  AND he is reconciled with his two daughters and sister.  This is a major

Long-time answered prayer.

Nan

 

-10/05/508

Thank you for all your prayers for my granddaughter.  Big victory in court on Friday – but the battle goes on…

Roz

 

-10/11/08

Praise God I got baptized and I became a VCC member in one month!

Rick

 

10/12/08

Miracle!  The pathologist at the City of Hope did not agree with the pathologist’s report at Placentia Linda Hospital.  So…the cancer board at City of Hope and my oncologist (who is a Christian) said that

I don’t need further treatment!  Praise the Lord!

I am so relieved!  Now I am thinking about how to live with a new lease on life.

Anita

 

-10/18/08

Richard’s liver has been hit with cancer – but the other parts of his body are getting better.

Gary

 

-No Date

I have a full-time, well paying job at the Montage Resort.  Thank you Jesus!

Ben

 

-10/12/08

The Lord allowed me to reduce my work schedule to 4 days a week with very little pay change.

Thank you Jesus!

Jonas and Beth

 

-10/19/08

We have been trying to get pregnant for two years.  During that time, we had two miscarriages that took place during the first trimester.  We became pregnant a third time, and one night Kim felt that she was miscarrying again.  We prayed and declared the life of Jesus over our child.  She remained pregnant.  This past week we moved into the second trimester and the baby is healthy and doing great!

Praise God!  He is the healer!  Thank you for standing in prayer for us.

Brent and Kim

 

-10/11/08

I got my job back in less than a day of being pushed out because of bad reports against my health and reputation.  But God gave me justice; my TB skin test result was negative after two days.  My patient preferred to have me rather than anyone else and was prepared to wait for me.  I received the call to return to work and then the results came in negative!

Monica

 

-No Date

I have been working since 3 June 08; a new job with Coldwell Banker.  I started to honor God on my Sunday’s instead of having open houses.  I just got a 4 million dollar listing on the beach.

Praise! Praise!

Rich

 

-No Date

Praise Jesus, our grandson is 22 years old today.

Praise Jesus for directing “Touch Lives!” 

Give Him glory.

Anonymous

 

-10/27/08

God is doing so much in our family, individually and together.  We are waiting on some more of his promises to bless us and use us.

Kelly

 

-10/26/08

I have brought a friend to Christ.  Through Jesus he is now saved and filled with the Holy Spirit.

Praise God!

Trinity

 

-10/26/08

Healing and mercy as I visit patients and families at Loma Linda University Medical Center,

Tuesday am through Friday pm, until 29 January 2009. 

Praise God for provision of housing out there. 

Dave

About vcc

Laguna Niguel, California
This entry was posted in -Blue Card Ministry, -Cancer, -Family, -Financial, -New Home, -New Job, -Pregnancy, Healing/Physical, Healing/Spiritual/Mental, Praise Reports, Testimonies. Bookmark the permalink.